January 15, 2020

H-1B Cap: New Year, New Electronic Registration Process

Overview

The immigration and global mobility team at Faegre Baker Daniels is delighted to invite you to a free webinar, “H-1B Cap: New Year, New Electronic Registration Process.” This webinar is a 60-minute, informal session where our speakers will provide information on the upcoming H-1B cap season, including the new electronic registration process that will be in place from March 1-20. Please join us as we discuss the following topics and more:
  • Preparing for this year’s H-1B cap season
  • What’s new, what stays the same
  • New electronic registration system
  • What employers can expect with the new system
  • Timing under the new system
  • Cases subject to and not subject to the H-1B cap
  • Preparing for Requests for Evidence (RFEs) 
  • Additional H-1B and H-4 EAD updates
 
This fast-paced session will discuss these and other pertinent immigration hot topics as we start a new year. Please bring your questions on these important immigration issues.
 
Have a scheduling conflict? Register for the live event, and we'll send you the on-demand recording shortly after the broadcast date.
 
An application for standard Continuing Legal Education (CLE) credit will be submitted in Colorado, California, Iowa, Illinois, Indiana and Minnesota. An application for Society of Human Resource Management (SHRM) credit will also be submitted.
 
Schedule
8:30 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. PDT
9:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m. MDT
10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. CDT
11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. EDT
4:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. GMT
 
Location
Webinar
 
Questions
If you have questions about this program, please contact Mesha Hegna Goodwill or call +1 612 766 7145.
View On-Demand

Services and Industries

The Faegre Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP website uses cookies to make your browsing experience as useful as possible. In order to have the full site experience, keep cookies enabled on your web browser. By browsing our site with cookies enabled, you are agreeing to their use. Review Faegre Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP's cookies information for more details.