April 03, 2023

Faegre Drinker Welcomes Gina Kastel as Chair, Elects New Board Members

Faegre Drinker has completed a series of leadership transitions, including elevating Gina Kastel as the firm’s first female chair and electing several new board members. The firm’s executive leadership team also includes new appointments as Kastel assumes her role, effective April 1.

She succeeds Tom Froehle and Andy Kassner, who co-chaired the firm since the combination of Drinker Biddle & Reath and Faegre Baker Daniels in February 2020.

“Tom and Andy have been extraordinary leaders, and I look forward to continuing their work to make our firm a top destination for clients and talent,” Kastel said. “I’m honored to serve as Faegre Drinker’s chair in this new era for the firm, and I am ready to partner with our clients and colleagues to distinguish Faegre Drinker as an industry leader.”

Kastel has appointed partners David Barrett, Andrew Joseph, Heather Perkins and Judy Reich, Chief Operating Officer Jane Koehl and Chief Diversity Officer Maria Lewis to serve, or continue serving, as part of Faegre Drinker’s executive leadership team, which supports Kastel in managing firmwide operations.

Additionally, Faegre Drinker is pleased to announce that its partnership has elected Jacob Bylund, Jennifer Dean and Sarah Bassler Millar to Faegre Drinker’s board, which sets firm policy and strategy. Bylund and Dean are new appointees, effective April 1, and Millar has been reelected. 

“Our new board members’ diverse viewpoints and experiences in various firm leadership roles will help sharpen our strategic focus and support our efforts to become one of the most trusted brands in the legal profession,” Kastel said. 

The three partners join fellow board members Libby Baney and William Connolly, whose terms also began April 1, as announced earlier this year. The full board includes Kastel and partners Baney, Bonnie Allyn Barnett, Morgan Burns, Gretchen Miller Busch, Bylund, Trevor Carter, Connolly, John D’Andrea, Dean, Tracy Ferak, Sandra Grannum, Marc Leaf, Millar, Joseph Smith and Jonathan Zimmerman.

Download the full release.

Related Professionals

The Faegre Baker Daniels website uses cookies to make your browsing experience as useful as possible. In order to have the full site experience, keep cookies enabled on your web browser. By browsing our site with cookies enabled, you are agreeing to their use. Review Faegre Baker Daniels' cookies information for more details.