April 13, 2022

Securities Law and the Distressed Bond Trading Market

Webinar

Overview

Bondholders trading debt on the secondary market can run into an array of confidentially issues in addition to issues surrounding material nonpublic information. This webinar will serve as a refresher course for those bondholders of what their legal obligations are when trading. In this webinar, we will discuss:

  • Securities law surrounding trading on the secondary market
  • MNPI – What is it and when do I have it?
  • When will a holder be restricted from trading?
  • Best practices
  • SEC enforcement mechanisms

Time

9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. PT 
10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. MT
11:00 a.m. – Noon CT
Noon – 1:00 p.m. ET

Have a scheduling conflict? Register for the live event, and we’ll send you the on-demand recording shortly after the broadcast date.

Questions? Please contact Heather Sanders or call +1 215 988 1127.

Continuing Education Credit

This program has been approved only for the following continuing legal education credits:

  • California: 1 hour participatory general credit
  • Connecticut: 1 hour of general credit
  • New Jersey: 1 reciprocal hour of CLE Credit
  • New York: 1 reciprocal hour of professional practice credit

An application for approval of this course has been submitted and is pending in the following states: Colorado, Delaware, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Minnesota, Pennsylvania, Texas and Virginia.

REGISTER

Related Legal Services

The Faegre Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP website uses cookies to make your browsing experience as useful as possible. In order to have the full site experience, keep cookies enabled on your web browser. By browsing our site with cookies enabled, you are agreeing to their use. Review Faegre Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP's cookies information for more details.