November 10, 2021

Navigating the Patchwork of Global Environmental, Social, and Governance Obligations

International Business Briefing

Webinar

Overview

This is part of a webinar series hosted by Faegre Drinker’s international team. The series will tackle timely issues of importance for companies with international business and growth objectives.

Global companies are dealing with heightened obligations to disclose company practices relating to environmental, social and governance (ESG) matters. In the United States, the Biden administration has shown a willingness to continue many of the trade policies implemented by its predecessor, but for reasons that are often grounded in a progressive social and economic agenda. By contrast, with respect to its agenda for the environment, the Biden administration has advanced its own policy positions on climate change and environmental regulations.

In jurisdictions outside of the United States, these obligations to address ESG concerns rise to the level of legislative mandates. Factored into the mix, investors are also increasingly asking for transparency into these matters as well as positive indications that companies are improving past performance. In this edition of the International Business Briefing webinar series, Faegre Drinker’s panel will address the scope of ESG obligations, developing trends and share practical experience of how companies are coping with overlapping obligations.

Time

8:30 – 10:00 a.m. PT  
9:30 – 11:00 a.m. MT
10:30 – 12:00 p.m. CT
11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. ET
4:30 – 6:00 p.m. GMT

Have a scheduling conflict? Register for the live event and we'll send you the on-demand recording shortly after the broadcast date.

Questions? Please contact Lindsey Merek or call +1 317 237 1289.

Continuing Education Credit

This program has been approved only for the following continuing legal education credits:

  • Arizona: 1.5 hours of general credit
  • California: 1.5 hours participatory general credit
  • Iowa: 1.5 hours general credit
  • Illinois: 1.5 hours general live credit
  • Indiana: 1.5 hours general credit
  • Missouri: 1.5 hours general credit
  • Nebraska: 1.5 hours general credit
  • New Hampshire: 1.5 hours general credit
  • New Jersey: 1.5 reciprocal hours of CLE Credit
  • New Mexico: 1.5 hours general credit
  • New York: 1.5 reciprocal hours of professional practice credit
  • Tennessee: 1.5 hours general credit
  • Texas: 1.5 hours of general credit

An application for approval of this course has been submitted and is pending in the following states: Colorado, Florida, Minnesota, North Dakota, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Vermont and Wisconsin.

VIEW ON DEMAND

Services and Industries

The Faegre Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP website uses cookies to make your browsing experience as useful as possible. In order to have the full site experience, keep cookies enabled on your web browser. By browsing our site with cookies enabled, you are agreeing to their use. Review Faegre Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP's cookies information for more details.