March 21, 2013

Faegre Baker Daniels Announces Firmwide Leadership Positions for 2013

Faegre Baker Daniels LLP has announced its firmwide leadership positions for 2013, including the addition of David J.F. Gross and Andrea Roberts Pierson to the firm's management board. Senior trial lawyer Natalie Hanlon-Leh has been named leader of the firm's intellectual property practice group. Heather Perkins has assumed the role of Denver office leader, and Michael A. Giudicessi has assumed the role of Des Moines office leader.

Faegre Baker Daniels is led by a management board of 15 members, responsible for strategic direction and policy of the firm.

Management board members are:

  • Andrew G. Humphrey, Chair
  • Thomas C. Froehle Jr., Vice Chair
  • David W. Barrett
  • Terri L. Combs
  • Leslie A. Fields
  • David J.F. Gross
  • George D. Martin
  • Richard E. Michaels
  • Michael J. Nader
  • Kathlyn E. Noecker
  • Hudnall A. Pfeiffer
  • Andrea Roberts Pierson
  • Andrew Z. Soshnick
  • Linda S. Svitak
  • James L. Volling

Four members of the management board service as an executive committee, working with the firm's operational executives on administrative and operational matters. Managing Partner Andrew G. Humphrey, Chief Operating Partner Thomas C. Froehle Jr., and board members Kathlyn E. Noecker and Andrew Z. Soshnick serve on the executive committee.

Leaders of the firm's 16 practice groups and four industry teams guide the priorities and operations of their groups as they seek to provide high-quality, effective service to clients.

Faegre Baker Daniels' practice group leaders are:

  • Benefits and executive compensation – Maureen M. Maly
  • Business litigation – David K. Herzog
  • Client technology solutions – Deanna E. Blomquist
  • Construction and real estate litigation – Mark A. Voigtmann
  • Corporate – Chris E. Hofstad
  • Exempt organization – P. Lowell Haines
  • Finance and restructuring – Jerome A. Miranowski
  • Government advocacy and consulting – David R. Zook
  • Health and life sciences – Patrick S. Cross
  • Insurance – Charles T. Richardson
  • Intellectual property – Natalie Hanlon-Leh
  • Labor and employment – Scott W. Wright
  • Product liability and environmental – J. Joseph Tanner
  • Real estate – Diane B. Davies
  • Tax advocacy – Francina A. Dlouhy
  • Wealth management – David J. Shannon

Industry team leaders are:

  • Energy, resources and clean technology – James R. Spaanstra
  • Financial services – Michael B. Fisco
  • Food and agriculture – Kim J Walker
  • Health and life sciences – Daniel L. Boeglin and Jason R. Kraus

Leaders of the firm's 12 offices oversee office-specific operations work, guide the firm's local community initiatives and serve as representatives of the firm in the community.

Faegre Baker Daniels' office leaders are:

  • Beijing – Bing Wang
  • Boulder – John R. Marcil
  • Chicago – Richard E. Michaels
  • Denver – Heather Perkins
  • Des Moines – Michael A. Giudicessi
  • Fort Wayne – Steven L. Jackson
  • Indianapolis – J. Murray Clark
  • London – Paul H. Finlan
  • Minneapolis – Steven C. Kennedy
  • Shanghai – John V. Grobowski
  • South Bend – Richard L. Hill
  • Washington, D.C. – David R. Zook

Administrative and operational department leaders are:

  • Chief client development officer — Melanie S. Green
  • Chief financial officer — Laurie Ann Schrader
  • Chief information and knowledge management officer — D. Brad Frederiksen
  • Chief strategy officer — Steven R. Petrie
  • Chief talent officer — Ann Rainhart

      Related Professionals

      The Faegre Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP website uses cookies to make your browsing experience as useful as possible. In order to have the full site experience, keep cookies enabled on your web browser. By browsing our site with cookies enabled, you are agreeing to their use. Review Faegre Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP's cookies information for more details.