February 14, 2013

40 Faegre Baker Daniels Attorneys Named to Indiana Super Lawyers

Forty Faegre Baker Daniels LLP attorneys have been selected for inclusion in the 2013 edition of Indiana Super Lawyers. Additionally, 19 more attorneys at the firm have been designated "Rising Stars," a distinction recognizing the top up-and-coming lawyers.

Along with being named to the Super Lawyers list, David Herzog, Jon Laramore and Andrew Soshnick were listed among the Top 50 lawyers, having received the highest point totals in the Indiana nomination, research and review process. Soshnick was also recognized in the Top 10 and ranked as Indiana's number three overall attorney. Francina Dlouhy was named as one of the Top 25 women attorneys in Indiana.

Super Lawyers is an annual service that rates outstanding lawyers in more than 70 practice areas based on peer recognition and professional achievement. The selection process includes statewide nominations, peer evaluations and independent research.

Selection begins with a survey asking lawyers to nominate the best attorneys they have observed in action. Each nomination carries a point value, and nominations from outside of a lawyer's firm carry a substantially greater value than nominations from within the lawyer's firm. Only the top 5 percent of Indiana's attorneys are selected among the state's most elite. All honorees are listed on the Super Lawyers website at www.superlawyers.com.

The "Rising Stars" designation honors leading attorneys who are 40 years or younger and have been practicing for 10 years or less.

Faegre Baker Daniels' 2013 list of Indiana Super Lawyers represents 20 different practice areas and all three Indiana locations. The firm's "Rising Stars" include 12 practice areas and all three locations.

Faegre Baker Daniels' 2013 Super Lawyers

Fort Wayne
  • John R. Burns III — Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights
  • Steven L. Jackson — Health Care


  • Daniel L. Boeglin — Mergers & Acquisitions
  • Ellen E. Boshkoff — Employment Litigation: Defense
  • J. Jeffrey Brown — Mergers & Acquisitions
  • Trevor Carter — Intellectual Property Litigation
  • A. Scott Chinn — Government/Cities/Municipalities
  • Stephen A. Claffey — Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights
  • Patrick S. Cross — Health Care
  • Francina A. Dlouhy — Tax
  • Robert W. Elzer — Estate Planning & Probate
  • David A. Foster — Banking
  • Thomas C. Froehle Jr. — Bonds/Government Finance
  • John A. Gardner — Estate Planning & Probate
  • David A. Given — Employment Litigation: Defense
  • Terry E. Hall — Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights
  • Steven D. Hardin — Land Use/Zoning
  • David K. Herzog — Business Litigation
  • Jay Jaffe — Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights
  • Jon Laramore — Appellate
  • Mary K. Lisher — Real Estate
  • John T. Neighbours — Employment & Labor
  • Kathy L. Osborn — Antitrust Litigation
  • Hudnall A. Pfeiffer— Employment & Labor
  • John W. Purcell — Employee Benefits/ERISA
  • Andrea Roberts Pierson — Personal Injury Defense: Products
  • Christopher G. Scanlon — Business Litigation
  • April R. Schilling — Real Estate
  • Joseph M. Scimia — Real Estate
  • Regina M. Sharrow — Mergers & Acquisitions
  • Gayle L. Skolnik — Employee Benefits/ERISA
  • Andrew Z. Soshnick — Family Law
  • Robert K. Stanley — Business Litigation
  • J. Joseph Tanner — Personal Injury Defense: Products
  • John Taylor — Business Litigation
  • Kevin M. Toner — Civil Litigation Defense
  • Gregory J. Utken — Employment & Labor
  • Joseph H. Yeager Jr. — Business Litigation

South Bend

  • Carl A. Greci — Business Litigation
  • Edward A. Sullivan III — Business Litigation

Faegre Baker Daniels' 2013 Rising Stars by Indiana Super Lawyers

Fort Wayne

  • Kevin J. Mitchell — Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights
  • Shannon K. Reed — Health Care


  • Matthew T. Albaugh — Business Litigation
  • Trevor J. Belden — Mergers & Acquisitions
  • Craig M. Borowski — Employment Litigation: Defense
  • Stuart R. Buttrick — Employment & Labor
  • Andrew Campbell — Personal Injury Defense: Products
  • Christina L. Clark — Business Litigation
  • Dustin R. DeNeal — Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights
  • Jamie M. Drewry — Intellectual Property
  • Shawna Meyer Eikenberry — Construction Litigation
  • Ryan M. Hurley — Antitrust Litigation
  • Daniel M. Lechleiter — Intellectual Property Litigation
  • Joseph C. Pettygrove — Employment & Labor
  • Marc D. Pfleging — Real Estate
  • Anne K. Ricchiuto — Business Litigation
  • Daniel R. Roy — Business Litigation
  • Jane Dall Wilson — Business Litigation

South Bend

  • Amy Steketee Fox — Employment & Labor

Related Professionals

The Faegre Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP website uses cookies to make your browsing experience as useful as possible. In order to have the full site experience, keep cookies enabled on your web browser. By browsing our site with cookies enabled, you are agreeing to their use. Review Faegre Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP's cookies information for more details.