October 19, 2021

Corporate Restructuring Webinar Series

Webinar

Overview

Please join us for an information-packed series focused on the latest trends and developments in corporate restructuring. From corporate trust and cross-border insolvency to distressed real estate, insolvent debtors and bank loan workouts, we’ll take a look at what is driving activity in these key areas and discuss our expectations for the year ahead.

Join Us for Our Next Session

Session Two (Tuesday, October 19, 2021) – Recent Developments in Cross-Border Insolvency

(Register)

Our second session will focus on cross-border insolvency and will include discussions on:

  • The status of the current international cross-border restructuring market: Calm before the storm?
  • Pre-emptive restructuring strategies: The value-add — and potential cost-saving — of global, cross-border restructuring processes for U.S./global companies, and recognition in the U.S.
  • Recent developments in cross-border insolvencies: Does Brexit matter?
  • Recent developments in recognition of cross-border insolvencies in the U.S.: Easier than ever?

Time

9:00 – 10:00 a.m. PT
10:00 - 11:00 a.m. MT
11:00 - Noon CT
Noon - 1:00 p.m. ET

Presenters

Questions? Please contact Mesha Hegna Goodwill or call +1 612 766 7145.


Webinars in This Series

Session One – Recent Developments in Corporate Trust

(View On Demand)

Our first session focused on the corporate trust space and will include discussions on:

  • Transitioning from LIBOR to another interest calculation mechanism, such as the Secured Overnight Financing Rate (SOFR)
  • Using New York’s Article 77 and Minnesota’s Trust Instruction Proceedings (TIPs)
  • Current case law addressing payment of trustee fees.

Presenters

Continuing Education Credit

This program will be sent to the following state bars requesting approval: CA, CO, CT, DE, IA, IL, IN, MN, NJ, NY, PA, TX and VA.

All approvals are at the decision of the state bar based on content and deadlines.

No applications are currently pending.

The CLE provider for this event, CEU Institute (national CLE provider – www.ceuinstitute.net) will seek 1.0 hour General Law credit for this program.

Please check back closer to the event date for updated credit information.

Services and Industries

The Faegre Baker Daniels website uses cookies to make your browsing experience as useful as possible. In order to have the full site experience, keep cookies enabled on your web browser. By browsing our site with cookies enabled, you are agreeing to their use. Review Faegre Baker Daniels' cookies information for more details.