June 13, 2016

Faegre Baker Daniels Ranked Nationally in 2016 Chambers USA

Faegre Baker Daniels has received four nationwide legal practice rankings and 18 state-level practice rankings in the 2016 edition of Chambers USA. A total of 67 FaegreBD attorneys were honored with individual rankings.

Chambers USA is an annual guide ranking attorneys and law firms based on in-depth research and interviews with clients, attorneys and corporate counsel. Chambers considers technical legal ability, professional conduct, client service, commercial astuteness, diligence, commitment and other qualities valued by clients when determining rankings.

Faegre Baker Daniels’ 2016 Chambers USA practice rankings include:


  • Food & Beverages: Regulatory & Litigation
  • Franchising
  • Native American Law
  • Product Liability & Mass Torts


  • Corporate/M&A
  • Labor & Employment
  • Litigation: General Commercial
  • Natural Resources & Environment
  • Real Estate


  • Corporate/M&A
  • Labor & Employment
  • Litigation: General Commercial
  • Real Estate


  • Corporate/M&A
  • Labor & Employment
  • Litigation: General Commercial


  • Construction
  • Corporate/M&A
  • Intellectual Property
  • Labor & Employment
  • Litigation: General Commercial
  • Real Estate

Patrick O’Connor was named on the Spotlight Table for Construction Mediators in Minnesota, being called a “respected thought leader” by evaluators.

Charles Ferrell received a Star Individual designation for garnering exceptional recommendations in his field. Robert Stanley and Jay Yeager were designated Eminent Practitioners, highly influential lawyers who, due to managerial or client relationship commitments, are less active in day-to-day work but remain key players at the firm.

Ryan Hurley was designated as an Up and Coming lawyer for driving the firm’s growth early in his career. Adam Hertzke was named an Associate to Watch, an honor given to senior associates for their work in the background of major matters.

Based on strong recommendations from the market, 67 FaegreBD attorneys were named Leaders in Their Field, placing them at the top of their practice areas. FaegreBD’s 2016 Leaders in Their Field are:


  • George Mesires


  • Peter Halls
  • James Hartnett
  • Michael Lapicola
  • Bernard (B.J.) Nodzon
  • Patrick O’Connor


  • Michael Abbott
  • Andrew Anderson
  • Trevor Belden
  • James Birge
  • Daniel Boeglin
  • Jeffrey Brown
  • Morgan Burns
  • James Carroll
  • Bruce Engler
  • Adam Hertzke
  • Steven Kennedy
  • Amy Seidel
  • Mike Stanchfield
  • Douglas Wright

Food & Beverages

  • Sarah Brew


  • Kerry Bundy
  • William Killion
  • Brian Schnell

Intellectual Property

  • Scott Bialecki
  • Kenneth Liebman

Labor & Employment

  • Ellen Boshkoff
  • Stuart Buttrick
  • Gregory Dale
  • Michael Giudicessi
  • David Given
  • Karin Johnson
  • Charles Knapp
  • John Neighbours
  • Hudnall Pfeiffer
  • Mary Will


  • Jacob Bylund
  • Terri Combs
  • David Herzog
  • Ryan Hurley
  • Randall Kahnke
  • Jesse Linebaugh
  • Michael McCarthy
  • Robert Stanley
  • Joseph Tanner
  • Aaron Van Oort
  • James Volling
  • Kim Walker
  • Charles Webber
  • Wendy Wildung
  • Jay Yeager

Native American Law

  • Aaron Harkins
  • Mariko (Miko) Hernandez
  • Kent Richey

Natural Resources

  • Colin Harris
  • Lynn Kornfeld
  • Linda Rockwood
  • James Spaanstra

Products Liability

  • Joseph Price

Real Estate

  • Scott Anderegg
  • Peter Berrie
  • Charles Calvin
  • Angela Christy
  • Diane Davies
  • Charles Ferrell
  • Mary Lisher
  • John Wheaton

Related Professionals

The Faegre Baker Daniels website uses cookies to make your browsing experience as useful as possible. In order to have the full site experience, keep cookies enabled on your web browser. By browsing our site with cookies enabled, you are agreeing to their use. Review Faegre Baker Daniels' cookies information for more details.