May 14, 2020

Navigating the Chinese Legal System: The Basics for U.S. Businesses

China’s Cybersecurity Revolution: A Roundtable

Overview

This is part of a three-part webinar series discussing the Chinese legal system and recent cybersecurity regulatory updates. The series will kick off with a broad, introductory overview that will tee up deeper dive discussions for each successive session. 

While there may be parallels between regulations in the U.S. and China, the Chinese judicial system interprets and enforces laws in a fundamentally different manner. Understanding those differences and respecting legislative and regulatory limitations is essential to doing business in China. That’s where we come in. Our professionals will provide you with an in-depth primer on the Chinese legal system, including best practices for operating above the fray and high-level insights into cybersecurity law developments. 

For more information on the complete series, please visit the roundtable website.

Have a scheduling conflict? Register for the live event, and we'll send you the on-demand recording shortly after the broadcast date.

Continuing Education
An application for CLE credit will be submitted in California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Minnesota, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania and Texas. Please note that no credit is guaranteed until approval is received.

Questions? If you have questions about this webinar, please contact Mesha Hegna Goodwill or call +1 612 766 7145.
View On-Demand

Services and Industries

Related Topics

Agenda

8:00 – 9:00 a.m. PT
9:00 - 10:00 a.m. MT 
10:00 - 11:00 a.m. CT 
11:00 a.m. - Noon ET
4:00 - 5:00 p.m. BST 
11:00 p.m – Midnight CST
The Faegre Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP website uses cookies to make your browsing experience as useful as possible. In order to have the full site experience, keep cookies enabled on your web browser. By browsing our site with cookies enabled, you are agreeing to their use. Review Faegre Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP's cookies information for more details.