August 25, 2022

PTE 2020-02 Obituaries: Mistakes and Misunderstandings (Part 4: Navigating Compliance Challenges)

Webinar

Overview

The U.S. Department of Labor expanded its interpretation of the ERISA and Code regulatory definitions of non-discretionary fiduciary investment advice and provided PTE 2020-02 —  an exemption, or exception, to the prohibitions on conflicts of interest. With all conditions of PTE 2020-02 now fully in effect, financial institutions are encountering challenges to compliance. Please join us for the fourth webinar in this series where Faegre Drinker attorneys will examine and address these issues, including:

  • When do “hire me discussions” become fiduciary advice?
  • Recommending a change in account types for an IRA – when does the PTE apply?
  • Recommending an IRA rollover from an ERISA plan that results in no additional compensation —  even though there is no conflict of interest, a best interest process is still needed to satisfy the ERISA standard of conduct and all that entails.
  • Mitigating conflicts of interest – compliance considerations.
  • PTE failures and challenges with implementing the self-correction process.

Time

12:30 – 1:30 p.m. PT
1:30 – 2:30 p.m. MT
2:30 – 3:30 p.m. CT
3:30 – 4:30 p.m. ET

Have a scheduling conflict? Register for the live event, and we’ll send you the on-demand recording shortly after the broadcast date.

Questions? Please contact Heather Sanders or call +1 215 988 1127.

12:30 – 1:30 p.m. PT
1:30 – 2:30 p.m. MT
2:30 – 3:30 p.m. CT
3:30 – 4:30 p.m. ET
View On Demand

Related Legal Services

The Faegre Baker Daniels website uses cookies to make your browsing experience as useful as possible. In order to have the full site experience, keep cookies enabled on your web browser. By browsing our site with cookies enabled, you are agreeing to their use. Review Faegre Baker Daniels' cookies information for more details.