March 15, 2013

Faegre Baker Daniels Lawyers Named to Colorado Super Lawyers

Twenty Faegre Baker Daniels attorneys have been named 2013 Colorado Super Lawyers. Additionally, 12 FaegreBD attorneys have been named to the 2013 Colorado Rising Stars list, a designation that recognizes up-and-coming legal talent.

Super Lawyers is an annual service that rates outstanding lawyers in more than 70 practice areas based on peer recognition and professional achievement. The selection process includes statewide nominations, peer evaluations and independent research.

Only the top 5 percent of practitioners in Colorado are selected to the annual Super Lawyers list. The selection process includes a survey asking lawyers to nominate the best attorneys that they have observed in action. Each nomination carries a point value, and nominations from outside an attorney's firm carry substantially greater value than nominations from within the attorney's firm.

FaegreBD attorneys selected for inclusion in this year's Colorado Super Lawyers list include the following practitioners in the designated practices:

  • David J. Arkell — Construction Litigation
  • Jeffrey A. Brimer — Franchise/Dealership 
  • William J. Callison — Business/Corporate
  • Charles D. Calvin — Real Estate
  • Diane Davies — Real Estate
  • Thomas L. DeVine — Real Estate
  • Leslie A. Fields — Eminent Domain
  • Elizabeth Flaagan — Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights
  • Natalie Hanlon-Leh — Intellectual Property Litigation
  • Elizabeth A. MacDonald — Employment & Labor
  • Michael R. MacPhail — Securities Litigation
  • Michael S. McCarthy — Business Litigation
  • Linda L. Rockwood — Environmental
  • Regina M. Rodriguez — Personal Injury Defense Products
  • Jeffrey Sherman — Mergers & Acquisitions
  • James R. Spaanstra — Environmental
  • Jack R. Sperber — Eminent Domain
  • David W. Stark — Business Litigation
  • Nina Wang — Intellectual Property Litigation
  • Douglas R. Wright — Securities & Corporate Finance

The Rising Stars designation honors leading attorneys who are under 40 years of age and have been practicing ten years or less. The 2013 Colorado Rising Stars list includes the following Colorado attorneys in the designated practices:


  • Mary (Mindy) V. Sooter — Intellectual Property
  • Matthew M. Stamski — Business/Corporate
  • Daniel D. Williams — Business Litigation


  • Thomas W. Carroll — Employment Litigation: Defense
  • James M. Crowe — Mergers & Acquisitions
  • Benjamin S. Fernandez — Intellectual Property
  • Patrick Linden — Mergers & Acquisitions
  • Olivia D. Lucas — Environmental Litigation
  • Y. Melinda Pasquini — Real Estate
  • Benjamin M. Petre — Construction Litigation
  • Jeffrey S. Roberts — Business Litigation
  • Marie E. Williams — Appellate

    The Faegre Baker Daniels website uses cookies to make your browsing experience as useful as possible. In order to have the full site experience, keep cookies enabled on your web browser. By browsing our site with cookies enabled, you are agreeing to their use. Review Faegre Baker Daniels' cookies information for more details.