September 13, 2022

Colorado's New Noncompete Law: What Employers Need to Know

Webinar

Overview

Colorado’s new noncompete law took effect on August 10, 2022 and has substantially changed the way in which noncompete and non-solicitation agreements can be used and enforced. During this webinar we will address the requirements of this new law, the restrictions and prohibitions it imposes, and the ways in which Colorado employers should approach employment agreements going forward. Specifically, we will discuss:

  • An overview of HB 22-1317
  • Who will be affected by the new law
  • How HB 22-1317 will impact existing employment agreements
  • What the new notice requirements mean for employers
  • Potential liability considerations
  • Best practices for new employment agreements

Time

10:30 – 11:30 a.m. PT
11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. MT
12:30 – 1:30 p.m. CT
1:30 – 2:30 p.m. ET
6:30 – 7:30 p.m. BST

Have a scheduling conflict? Register for the live event and we’ll send you the on-demand recording shortly after the broadcast date.

Questions? Please contact Kelley Stephens or call +1 317 237 1161.

Continuing Education Credit

This program is approved by the following state bars:

  • Arizona: 1 hour of general credit
  • California: 1 hour participatory general credit
  • Colorado: 1 hour of general credit
  • Connecticut: 1 hour of general credit
  • Delaware: 1 hour live webinar general credit
  • Illinois: 1 hour general live credit
  • Indiana: 1 hour of general credit
  • Iowa: 1 hour of general credit
  • New Jersey: 1 reciprocal hour of CLE Credit
  • New York: 1 reciprocal hour of professional practice credit
  • Texas: 1 hour of general credit
  • Utah: 1 hour of general credit

An application for approval of this course has been submitted and is pending in the following states: Minnesota, Pennsylvania and Virginia.

Register
The Faegre Baker Daniels website uses cookies to make your browsing experience as useful as possible. In order to have the full site experience, keep cookies enabled on your web browser. By browsing our site with cookies enabled, you are agreeing to their use. Review Faegre Baker Daniels' cookies information for more details.