November 02, 2022

What Are Blockchain, Crypto and NFTs? A Deeper Look

Webinar

Overview

Whether you love it, hate it or just don’t get it, blockchain is here to stay. And not just blockchain — cryptocurrency has become a household term to many, now with more than 18,000 cryptocurrencies in service for a total market capitalization of $2 trillion. More recently, NFTs entered the public eye, well known for their connection to digital artwork. This webinar provides an overview of all three of these — blockchain, cryptocurrency and NFTs. Topics also include:

  • How cryptocurrencies work and how they can be used
  • An overview of the most well-known cryptocurrencies and how they work as a monetary system and are used to perpetrate many types of cybercrimes
  • The creation and use of non-fungible tokens or NFTs

Time

11:00 a.m. – 12:15 p.m. PT  
Noon – 1:15 p.m. MT
1:00 – 2:15 p.m. CT
2:00 – 3:15 p.m. ET
7:00 – 8:15 p.m. BST

Have a scheduling conflict? Register for the live event and we’ll send you the on-demand recording shortly after the broadcast date.

Questions? Please contact Natalie Brzoza or call +1 312 356 5146.

Continuing Education Credit

Please note that credit information for this program is not yet available. No applications have been submitted or are pending at this time. You may check back for updated information closer to the event date.

REGISTER

Related Industries

The Faegre Baker Daniels website uses cookies to make your browsing experience as useful as possible. In order to have the full site experience, keep cookies enabled on your web browser. By browsing our site with cookies enabled, you are agreeing to their use. Review Faegre Baker Daniels' cookies information for more details.