September 15, 2020

To the Lifeboat! A Briefing on Strategies and Tactics to Survive the Retail Bankruptcy Storm

Webinar

Overview

Retailers are dealing with a “perfect storm” of economic and pandemic pressures that have already forced a broad fleet of the nation’s retailers into the protective harbor of the country’s bankruptcy courts.

So far this year, at least 26 of the country’s prominent retailers have been forced to seek bankruptcy protection and commentators believe that this retail storm is will only continue to intensify over the next 12–18 months.

Please join Faegre Drinker’s consumer products & retail group for a discussion of key bankruptcy and insolvency issues that will flood the retail industry during this storm.

This session will feature members of our finance & restructuring practice, who will give a rescue briefing on basic bankruptcy concepts and provide other specific bankruptcy training on issues such as contract/lease assumption and rejection, protection of intellectual property rights, asset sales, preference and fraudulent transfer liability, and reclamation claims.

Bankruptcy issues during this epic storm will splash every company that is directly or indirectly connected to the retail industry. Our panelists will provide impactful training for those who will be their company’s “first-responders” to this storm — whether rescuing one’s company from bankruptcy exposure and liability or searching for troubled companies to pull out and resuscitate from the storm to expand one’s business and brand.

Have a scheduling conflict? Register for the live event, and we’ll send you the on-demand recording shortly after the broadcast date.

QUESTIONS? Please contact Kelley Mann or call +1 317 237 1161.

ON DEMAND

Services and Industries

Time

2:00 – 3:15 p.m. ET
1:00 – 2:15 p.m. CT
Noon – 1:15 p.m. MT
11:00 a.m. – 12:15 p.m. PT
The Faegre Baker Daniels website uses cookies to make your browsing experience as useful as possible. In order to have the full site experience, keep cookies enabled on your web browser. By browsing our site with cookies enabled, you are agreeing to their use. Review Faegre Baker Daniels' cookies information for more details.