April 23, 2020

ESOP Valuations in COVID-19 Environment and Issues Pertaining to Interim Valuations

Overview

Los Angeles partner Jeremy Pelphrey will join Miguel Paredes of Prudent Fiduciary Services and Patrice Radogna of Marcum LLP during a webinar titled, “ESOP Valuations in COVID-19 Environment and Issues Pertaining to Interim Valuations,” on Friday, April 23, 2020, 9:00-10:00 a.m. PDT.

The panelists will review the following topics:

  • December 31, 2019, annual valuation process
  • Interim valuation – do I need this and what are the factors to consider?
  • Process, governance and documents
  • Who makes the decision to obtain an interim valuation?
  • Internal trustees’ role in making a determination for an interim valuation
  • Valuation
    • Major drivers of value and what COVID-19 factors can/cannot be considered
    • How the date of the valuation impacts value
    • How the market has affected the multiples used in the valuation of a private company
    • How you might adjust a company’s cash flow for this type of uncertainty
  • Communication to participants: uncertain times and uncertain valuations

Have a scheduling conflict? Register for the live event, and we’ll send you the on-demand recording shortly after the broadcast date.

QUESTIONS? If you have questions about this event, please contact michelle.spadaro@marcumllp.com or call +1 203 781 9788.

REGISTER

Services and Industries

Related Topics

Time

9:00 – 10:00 a.m. PT 
10:00 – 11:00 a.m. MT
11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. CT
12:00 – 1:00 p.m. ET
4:00 – 5:00 p.m. GMT
The Faegre Baker Daniels website uses cookies to make your browsing experience as useful as possible. In order to have the full site experience, keep cookies enabled on your web browser. By browsing our site with cookies enabled, you are agreeing to their use. Review Faegre Baker Daniels' cookies information for more details.