November 18, 2020

COVID-19 Impacts on Retailer Liability

Consumer Products & Retail Webinar Series

Overview

Retailers are facing an onslaught of COVID-19-related litigation on multiple fronts, including:

  • Employee-related litigation
  • Attorney general enforcement
  • Privacy and security issues
  • Refund and membership/subscription class actions

This flood of COVID-19-related lawsuits has implications for the retail industry that could long outlast the pandemic itself.

Please join Faegre Drinker’s consumer products and retail group as we discuss the emerging trends of these COVID-19-related litigation issues.

This session will feature members of our labor and employment, litigation and information technology practices who will review the evolving developments in COVID-19-related litigation, what retailers should expect, and how you can prepare.

Questions? Please contact Kelley Mann or call +1 317 237 1161.

Have a scheduling conflict? Register for the live event, and we’ll send you the on-demand recording shortly after the broadcast date.
VIEW ON DEMAND

Services and Industries

Time

2:00 – 3:00 p.m. ET
1:00 – 2:00 p.m. CT
Noon – 1:00 p.m. MT
11:00 a.m. – Noon PT

Continuing Education

This program has been approved only for the following continuing legal education credits:

  • California – 1.0 participatory hour of general credit;
  • Colorado – 1.0 live hour of general credit;
  • Illinois – 1.0 hour of general credit;
  • Indiana – 1.0 distance hour of substantive general credit;
  • New Jersey – 1.2 distance hours of CLE Credit;
  • New York – 1.0 non-traditional hour of professional practice credit for both newly admitted and experienced attorneys;
  • Pennsylvania – 1.0 distance hour of substantive law, practice, and procedure CLE credit;
  • Texas – 1.0 hour of general credit.
The Faegre Baker Daniels website uses cookies to make your browsing experience as useful as possible. In order to have the full site experience, keep cookies enabled on your web browser. By browsing our site with cookies enabled, you are agreeing to their use. Review Faegre Baker Daniels' cookies information for more details.