August 20, 2020

72 Faegre Drinker Attorneys Named to Best Lawyers in America “Ones to Watch” 2021 List

Best Lawyers® has named 72 Faegre Drinker attorneys to the inaugural edition of the Best Lawyers in America “Ones to Watch” report, which recognizes attorneys who are earlier in their careers for outstanding professional excellence in private practice in the United States.

The full list of Faegre Drinker attorneys named in the report follows:


  • Joan A. Akalaonu: Commercial Litigation
  • Anna C. Covert: Commercial Litigation
  • Emily L. Seymore: Commercial Litigation
  • Erik D. Vogt: Health Care Law


  • Christopher J. Casolaro: Commercial Litigation; Product Liability Litigation – Defendants
  • Ryan L. Duebner: Intellectual Property Law; Patent Law
  • Carla R. Martin: Real Estate Law
  • Joshua M. Pellant: Construction Law
  • Christopher A. Raftery: Construction Law
  • JD Schneider: Litigation - Intellectual Property; Litigation – Patent
  • Michael T. Wiwchar: Intellectual Property Law; Patent Law
  • Lane C. Womack: Intellectual Property Law; Patent Law

Des Moines, Iowa

  • David W. Creasey: Commercial Litigation
  • Susan P. Elgin: Communications Law; Litigation - Labor and Employment
  • Stephanie A. Koltookian: Product Liability Litigation – Defendants; Professional Malpractice Law
  • Kathryn M. Skilton: Insurance Law
  • Shannon L. Sole: Product Liability Litigation – Defendants
  • Dasha Ternavska: Commercial Litigation
  • David Yoshimura: Alternative Dispute Resolution; Commercial Litigation

Florham Park, N.J.

  • Jessica L. Brennan: Product Liability Litigation - Defendants
  • Julia E. Cassidy: Health Care Law
  • Justin M. Ginter: Banking and Finance Law
  • Jonathan A. Keller: Health Care Law
  • John P. Michalski: Land Use and Zoning Law; Real Estate Law
  • Alexa E. Miller: Labor and Employment Law – Management
  • Joseph David Mourad: Real Estate Law
  • Kaitlyn E. Stone: Commercial Litigation
  • Andrew L. Van Houter: Banking and Finance Law


  • Anna Konradi Behrmann: Commercial Litigation
  • Matthew E. Burkhart: Commercial Litigation; Criminal Defense: White-Collar
  • Doriann H. Cain: Health Care Law
  • Reid E. Dodge: Litigation – Patent
  • Adriana Figueroa: Labor and Employment Law – Management
  • Eli M. Isaacs: Corporate Law
  • Daniel R. Kelley: Alternative Dispute Resolution
  • Abe Jentry Shanehsaz: Intellectual Property Law
  • Brittney N. Sharp: Corporate Law


  • Scholastica N.S. Baker: Product Liability Litigation - Defendants
  • Lauren G. Barron: Trusts and Estates
  • Terran C. Chambers: Litigation - Labor and Employment
  • Ashlee J. Cherne-Hendrick: Banking and Finance Law
  • Colin F. Dougherty: Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization Law
  • Isaac B. Hall: Commercial Litigation
  • Andrew G. Jackson: Product Liability Litigation – Defendants
  • Roger A. Maldonado: Banking and Finance Law; Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization Law
  • Veronica M. Mason: Banking and Finance Law
  • Kate E. Middleton: Commercial Litigation
  • Adam J. Pabarcus: Alternative Dispute Resolution
  • Jessica Z. Savran: Banking and Finance Law
  • Michael M. Sawers: Corporate Law
  • Andrea T. Scheder: Mergers and Acquisitions Law
  • Edan Shertzer: Banking and Finance Law
  • Leah R. Sixkiller: Banking and Finance Law; Native American Law
  • Bryan K. Washburn: Commercial Litigation

New York

  • Elizabeth M. Haag: Trusts and Estates
  • Brian P. Morgan: Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization Law


  • John M. Bloor: Insurance Law
  • Steven H. Brogan: Insurance Law
  • Brian DeVirgilio: Tax Law
  • Nicholas S. Feltham: Commercial Litigation
  • Ariel E. Greenstein: Insurance Law
  • Charles D. Lange: Mergers and Acquisitions Law
  • Elizabeth K. Lange: Corporate Governance and Compliance Law
  • Sam D. Marll: Insurance Law
  • John M. Moore: Insurance Law
  • Tonia Ann Patterson: Product Liability Litigation – Defendants
  • Christopher F. Petillo: Insurance Law
  • Christian E. Piccolo: Product Liability Litigation – Defendants
  • Antoinette Snodgrass: Commercial Litigation

Washington, D.C.

  • Catherine H. Betts: Labor and Employment Law - Management
  • Jonathan H. Todt: Antitrust Law

Wilmington, Del.

  • Claudia Schultze, Ph.D.: Litigation – Patent

Founded in 1983 and published in 70 countries and all 50 states, Best Lawyers in America is a peer-review source for legal referrals with its annual compilation of leading lawyers from across the nation. In 2020, Best Lawyers announced the first edition of its “Ones to Watch List” for 2021. These awards are recognitions given to attorneys who are earlier in their careers for outstanding professional excellence in private practice in the United States. Best Lawyers "Ones to Watch" recipients typically have been in practice for 5-9 years.

These awards are conferred by Best Lawyers. A description of the methodology is available here. No aspect of this advertisement has been approved by the Supreme Court of New Jersey.

The Faegre Baker Daniels website uses cookies to make your browsing experience as useful as possible. In order to have the full site experience, keep cookies enabled on your web browser. By browsing our site with cookies enabled, you are agreeing to their use. Review Faegre Baker Daniels' cookies information for more details.