January 14, 2021

Pharmacy Insights With Faegre Drinker

The Latest in Pharmacy Practice, Policy and Regulation

Webinar

Overview

The pharmacy sector is on the front lines of the COVID-19 pandemic, the opioid epidemic and public health generally. Pharmacy Insights with Faegre Drinker offers conversations with pharmacy industry leaders who will share their experiences, spark discussions and — hopefully — inspire new collaborations.

In this first session, Catizone, Luce & Menighan (CLM) Pharmacy Advisors founding partner Dan Luce will join Faegre Drinker partner Libby Baney to discuss significant changes in pharmacy practice and regulation, the current impact of these developments, and the pros and cons of allowing these adaptations to continue after the pandemic. Topics will include both state authorizations and federal preemptions regarding interstate practice, and COVID-19 tests and vaccines.

Presenters

  • Dan Luce, President and Founding Partner, CLM Pharmacy Advisors
    Prior to CLM Pharmacy Advisors, Dan was the vice president of pharmacy affairs for Walgreens and served numerous boards, including the American Pharmacists Association (APhA) Board of Trustees, the APhA Foundation and the Center for Pharmacy Practice Accreditation.
  • Libby Baney, Partner, Faegre Drinker
    Libby works at the intersection of pharmacy and digital health. She advises on regulatory and corporate compliance, accreditation, and public policy matters. She has built trusted relationships with U.S. and international government agencies, law enforcement and policymakers on both sides of the aisle.

Have a scheduling conflict? Register for the live event and we’ll send you the on-demand recording shortly after the broadcast date.

Questions? Please contact Kassie Weld or call +1 612 766 7308.

Services and Industries

Time

9:00 – 9:45 a.m. PT
10:00 – 10:45 a.m. MT
11:00 – 11:45 a.m. CT
Noon – 12:45 p.m. ET
6:00 – 6:45 p.m. BST
The Faegre Baker Daniels website uses cookies to make your browsing experience as useful as possible. In order to have the full site experience, keep cookies enabled on your web browser. By browsing our site with cookies enabled, you are agreeing to their use. Review Faegre Baker Daniels' cookies information for more details.