April 20, 2021

COVID-19 Vaccine Update: Legal & Practical Considerations for Employers

An International Business Briefing Webinar

Overview

This is part of a webinar series hosted by Faegre Drinker’s international team. The series will tackle timely issues of importance for companies with international business and growth objectives.

COVID-19 vaccinations are becoming more readily available, and multinational employers have a lot of questions to consider for each jurisdiction in which they operate:

  • What are my company’s obligations regarding the vaccine?
  • Can COVID-19 vaccines be mandated for my employees?
  • What risks do I incur if an employee is not vaccinated?

The global landscape is constantly changing with new developments, and the Faegre Drinker team is ready to explore the latest information with you. In this session, we will discuss important topics for legal and practical considerations in the U.S., U.K. and China and other key jurisdictions, including vaccine development, approved vaccines, exposure risk levels and accommodations.

Have a scheduling conflict? Register for the live event and we'll send you the on-demand recording shortly after the broadcast date.

Questions? Please contact Kelley Stephens or call +1 317 237 1161.

Register

Services and Industries

Related Topics

Time

8:00 – 9:30 a.m. PT
9:00 – 10:30 a.m. MT
10:00 – 11:30 a.m. CT
11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. ET
4:00 – 5:30 p.m. BST

Continuing Education

An application for HRCI credit has been or submitted for 1.5 hours of HR General.

SHRM offers 1:1 reciprocity for any CLE accredited course.

This program has been approved only for the following continuing legal education credits:

  • California – 1.5 participatory hours of general credit
  • Colorado – 2.0 live hours of general credit
  • Illinois – 1.5 hours of general credit
  • Indiana – 1.5 distance hours of substantive general credit
  • New Jersey – 1.8 distance hours of CLE credit
  • New York – 1.5 non-traditional hours of professional practice credit for both newly admitted and experienced attorneys
  • Pennsylvania – 1.5 live hours of substantive law, practice, and procedure CLE credit
  • Texas – 1.5 hours of general credit

An application for approval of this course has been submitted and is pending in Iowa and Minnesota.

The Faegre Baker Daniels website uses cookies to make your browsing experience as useful as possible. In order to have the full site experience, keep cookies enabled on your web browser. By browsing our site with cookies enabled, you are agreeing to their use. Review Faegre Baker Daniels' cookies information for more details.