April 01, 2021

Antitrust in the New Administration: Big Tech, Health Care and Beyond

Webinar

Overview

Faegre Drinker’s D.C. antitrust team presented an overview of the high-stakes enforcement being waged by enforcers against some of the largest companies in the United States — including technology platforms and health care industry participants. Specific topics included:

  • What the new presidential administration and potential legislative changes to the antitrust laws may mean for future enforcement and litigation.
  • Increased public and private litigation challenging mergers and alleging price fixing.
  • Investigations, settlements and trials about innovation and nascent competition may have consequences for industries beyond the high-technology sector.

QUESTIONS? Please contact Heather Sanders or call +1 215 988 1127.

REGISTER

Services and Industries

Time

10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. PT
11:00 a.m. – Noon MT
Noon – 1:00 p.m. CT
1:00 p.m.  – 2:00 p.m. ET
6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m. BST

Continuing Education

This program has been approved only for the following continuing legal education credits:

  • California – 1 participatory hours of general credit;
  • Colorado – 1 live hours of general credit;
  • Connecticut – 1 reciprocal hours of general credit;
  • Illinois – 1 hours of general credit;
  • Indiana – 1 distance hours of substantive general credit;
  • New Jersey – 1.2 distance hours of CLE credit;
  • New York – 1 traditional live hours of professional practice credit for both newly admitted and experienced attorneys;
  • Pennsylvania – 1 live hours of substantive law, practice, and procedure CLE credit; and
  • Texas – 1 hours of general credit.

An application for approval of this course has been submitted and is pending in the following states: Delaware, Iowa, Minnesota and Virginia.

Faegre Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP (Faegre Drinker) has been certified by the New York Continuing Legal Education Board, the Pennsylvania Continuing Legal Education Board, and the Illinois Minimum Continuing Legal Education Board as an Accredited Provider of continuing legal education. Faegre Drinker is a Certified Provider, as recognized by the Colorado Supreme Court Continuing Legal Judicial Education Committee and a State Bar of California approved MCLE provider. Faegre Drinker is an Approved Sponsor with the Indiana Commission for Continuing Legal Education and an accredited provider approved by the State Bar of Texas, Committee on MCLE.

The Faegre Baker Daniels website uses cookies to make your browsing experience as useful as possible. In order to have the full site experience, keep cookies enabled on your web browser. By browsing our site with cookies enabled, you are agreeing to their use. Review Faegre Baker Daniels' cookies information for more details.