July 27, 2020

CEPOP-MAPDA Policy Webinar Series: Policy Changes to Medication-Assisted Treatment (MAT)

Confluence of a National Epidemic and a Global Pandemic – Confronting Pain and Opioid Use Disorders Amid COVID-19

Overview

This interactive, one-hour webinar is the second in a 4-part series presented by the Collaborative for Effective Prescription Opioid Policies (CEPOP) and Mothers Against Prescription Drug Abuse (MAPDA) to understand and address the intersecting impacts of the COVID-19 pandemic with the national opioid epidemic. Each installment will focus on a crucial topic to illuminate the area with the goal of fostering more effective and sustainable policy action. In this session, we will discuss policy changes to medication-assisted treatment.

To address stay-at-home and self-isolation policies, federal regulators have expanded take-home opportunities for MAT prescriptions as well as initiation of new treatment modalities. This webinar will explore the new framework and its active integration into the current care paradigm.  

Attendees will hear from national leaders, government officials and others on the frontlines of the epidemic and pandemic. Q&A sessions will be available for participants during each moderated session. For more information on the complete series, please visit the event website.
 
Have a scheduling conflict? Register for the live event, and we'll send you the on-demand recording shortly after the broadcast date.
 
Questions? Please contact Matthew Rubin or call +1 202 312 7456.
Register

Agenda

3:30 – 4:30 p.m. ET 
2:30 – 3:30 p.m. CT
1:30 – 2:30 p.m. MT
12:30 – 1:30 p.m. PT 

The Faegre Baker Daniels website uses cookies to make your browsing experience as useful as possible. In order to have the full site experience, keep cookies enabled on your web browser. By browsing our site with cookies enabled, you are agreeing to their use. Review Faegre Baker Daniels' cookies information for more details.